Country Markets has been a co-operative business for 70 years. It is a national organisation with branch markets in most counties in the country. These indoor markets generally operate one day a week to market the shareholders’ fresh farm, garden and home produce and handcrafts.

For further information on country markets or setting up a new branch market please contact:

Country Markets Ltd,
9-13 Blackhall Place, Dublin 7.
Telephone(01) 799 4534
Fax: (01) 799 4585


If you wish to add your market to the list or have any further information on the markets on either list, please contact: 
Michael Jordan - 01 614 3672.

Check out our Farmers Markets page to see a listing of farmers markets around the country.

*Summer Market only
**From Easter onwards


Carlow Askea Askea Community Centre Friday 9.00 am
Clare Ennis Friary Car Park Friday 8.30 am
Clare Tulla Court House Saturday* 10.00 am
Cork Bandon Weir Street Fri & Sat 9.00 am
Cork Carrigaline G.A.A. Hall Friday 8.00 am
Cork Macroom GAA Hall, Macroom Tuesday 10.45am
Cork Midleton Market Green Shopping Centre Friday 9.30am
Cork Skibbereen Abbeystrewry Hall Friday 11.30am
Donegal Dunfanaghy Ozanam Centre Saturday* 11:00am
Donegal Kerrykeel The Plough Pub Lounge Saturday 11:00am
Donegal Kilclooney Inishkeel Hall Saturday 11.00 am
Donegal Leghowney Leghowney Hall 2nd & 4th Saturday 10:00am
Donegal Ramelton Town Hall Saturday 11.00 am
Donegal Ramelton Greens SC Letterkenny Saturday 2nd Friday
Dublin Kilternan opp. Golden Ball Saturday 10.00am
Dublin Raheny The Johnston Hall Friday 10.30am
Galway Ballinasloe Town Hall Theatre Friday 9.00 am
Galway Dunmore Seomra Eile, High St Friday 10.00 am
Galway Dunmore Seomra Eile, High St 1st Sat of month 11.00 am
Kildare Kildare Friary Hall Thursday 9.45am
Kildare Naas Moat Theatre (foyer) Friday 9.45am
Kilkenny Thomastown The Concert Hall Saturday 11.00am
Laois Stradbally St Patrick's Hall Saturday 10.00am
Leitrim Mohill Station Road Friday 9.30 am
Louth Ravensdale Community Centre Saturday 10.30am
Mayo Achill Halla Acla Community Hall Friday (1st June to 31st August) 11.00 am
Mayo Ballina Community Centre Friday 10.00 am
Mayo Westport Westport Boxing Club Thursday 8.30am
Meath Enfield Community Hall Friday 9.15 am
Sligo Beltra Beltra Hall Saturday 10.00 am
Sligo Cliffoney Cliffoney Hall 1st & 3rd Saturday 11.00am
Sligo Drummartin Ox Mountain Heritage Centre Saturday 10.30am
Tipperary Cahir Parish Rooms St Mary's Road Friday 8.30 am
Tipperary Fethard Town Hall Friday 8.00 am
Tipperary Nenagh New Institute, Friar Street Friday 8.30 am
Tipperary Roscrea Abbey Hall Friday 10.00am
Waterford Dungarvan Causeway Tennis Club Friday 9.00 am
Waterford Waterford St. Olaf`s Hall Friday 8.00 am
Westmeath Ballynacargy Parish Hall Friday 9.30am
Wexford Enniscorthy I.F.A.Centre Friday 8.30am
Wexford Fethard-on-Sea St Marys Hall Saturday** 10.30am
Wexford Gorey Woodstock Hall/Scout Hall Saturday 9.00am
Wexford New Ross Rugby Club Friday 10.00 am
Wicklow Newcastle North Wicklow Community Centre Saturday 10.30am